Skip to main content

G-Cloud framework information

Posted by: , Posted on: - Categories: Digital Marketplace, G-Cloud, Suppliers

Moving to the G-Cloud 7 framework

The latest iteration of the G-Cloud framework, G-Cloud 7 (G7), is now open for applications. If you’re not yet on the G-Cloud framework and you want to sell cloud services to government, you can apply to become a G7 supplier on the Digital Marketplace.

If you’re already a G-Cloud supplier, you may need to apply for G7.

G-Cloud framework dates

Two iterations of the G-Cloud framework are currently available on the Digital Marketplace, G-Cloud 5 (G5) and G-Cloud 6 (G6). When G5 ends in late November, G-Cloud 7 (G7) will go live and run alongside G6.


G-Cloud 6 suppliers

The G6 framework is due to end at the beginning of February 2016, but it may be extended to ensure that G6 suppliers have time to apply to be on the G-Cloud 8 (G8) framework. All G6 services will stay on the Digital Marketplace until the G8 framework goes live.

This means that if you’re a G6 supplier and you don’t want to change the services you have on the Digital Marketplace, you don’t need to do anything. However, if you’d like to make substantial changes, or have new services that you’d like to add, you should reapply to become a G-Cloud supplier and submit these new services to G7.

Later this year, we’ll be releasing a new editing feature so you can change your G6 and G7 services directly on the Digital Marketplace.

G-Cloud 5 suppliers

The G5 framework ends on 22 November 2015. That means all G5 services will be removed from the Digital Marketplace just before this date, when G7 services go live.

If you’re a G5 supplier and want to continue providing services through the Digital Marketplace, you need to reapply to become a G-Cloud supplier by 6 October 2015.

We’ve introduced a simpler application process for G7. You need to:

      • create, or log into, a supplier account on the Digital Marketplace
      • register your interest in becoming a G7 supplier
      • make the supplier declaration on the Digital Marketplace
      • submit service information on the Digital Marketplace
      • wait for compliance checks to be made on your information

For G6 and G7, we’ve structured the information differently so you can show the features and benefits of your services more clearly. You can also have a dedicated supplier page where you can describe your company and client list.

Read more about:

Suppliers should send any questions about G-Cloud 7 to the Crown Commercial Service (CCS) via their account on the Digital Marketplace. If you have any technical issues with the Digital Marketplace, please email us at

Sharing and comments

Share this page